3 unchanged sentences
(dollars in thousands, except share and per share data)
+Added: September 30,
Cash and noninterest-bearing deposits with banks
41 unchanged sentences
Three months ended
−Removed: Six months ended
+Added: September 30,
+Added: Nine months ended
+Added: September 30,
Interest and dividend income:
33 unchanged sentences
Three months ended
−Removed: Six months ended
+Added: September 30,
+Added: Nine months ended
+Added: September 30,
Other comprehensive income (loss):
12 unchanged sentences
Shareholders'
−Removed: Balance at April 1, 2022
+Added: Balance at July 1, 2022
Other comprehensive loss, net
Cash dividends, $ 0.21
−Removed: Balance at June 30 , 2022
−Removed: Balance at April 1, 2021
+Added: Balance at September 30 , 2022
+Added: Balance at July 1, 2021
Other comprehensive loss, net
Cash dividends, $ 0.21
−Removed: Balance at June 30 , 2021
+Added: Shares acquired for treasury, 16,569 shares
+Added: Balance at September 30 , 2021
Comprehensive
5 unchanged sentences
Common Stock issued to ESOP, 18,522 shares
−Removed: Balance at June 30 , 2022
+Added: Balance at September 30 , 2022
Balance at January 1, 2021
1 unchanged sentence
Cash dividends, $ 0.63
−Removed: Balance at June 30 , 2021
+Added: Shares acquired for treasury, 16,569 shares
+Added: Balance at September 30 , 2021
See accompanying notes to consolidated financial statements
3 unchanged sentences
(dollars in thousands)
−Removed: Six months ended
+Added: Nine months ended
+Added: September 30,
Net cash provided by operating activities:
5 unchanged sentences
Proceeds from maturities of certificates of deposit in financial institutions
+Added: Purchase of certificates of deposit in financial institutions
Redemptions of federal home loan bank stock
5 unchanged sentences
Purchases of bank owned life insurance and annuity assets
−Removed: Net cash provided by (used in) investing activities
+Added: Net cash (used in) investing activities
Financing activities:
1 unchanged sentence
Cash dividends
+Added: Purchase of treasury stock
Proceeds from Federal Home Loan Bank borrowings
8 unchanged sentences
Cash paid for income taxes
+Added: Proceeds from bank owned life insurance and annuity assets not settled
Operating lease liability arising from obtaining right-of-use asset
6 unchanged sentences
accounts of Ohio Valley Banc Corp.
−Removed: (“Ohio Valley”) and its wholly-owned subsidiaries, The Ohio Valley Bank Company (the “Bank”), Loan Central, Inc., a consumer finance company (“Loan Central”), Ohio Valley Financial Services Agency, LLC, an insurance
−Removed: agency, and OVBC Captive, Inc., a limited purpose property and casualty insurance company (the “Captive”).
−Removed: The Bank has two wholly-owned
−Removed: subsidiaries, Race Day Mortgage, Inc., an Ohio corporation that provides online consumer mortgages and Ohio Valley REO, LLC, an Ohio limited liability company (“Ohio Valley REO”), to which the Bank transfers certain real estate acquired by the Bank
−Removed: through foreclosure for sale by Ohio Valley REO.
+Added: (“Ohio Valley”) and its wholly-owned subsidiaries, The Ohio Valley Bank Company (the “Bank”), Loan Central, Inc., a consumer finance company, Ohio Valley Financial Services Agency, LLC, an insurance agency, and OVBC
+Added: Captive, Inc., a limited purpose property and casualty insurance company.
+Added: The Bank has two wholly-owned subsidiaries, Race Day Mortgage, Inc.,
+Added: an Ohio corporation that provides online consumer mortgages, and Ohio Valley REO, LLC, an Ohio limited liability company (“Ohio Valley REO”), to which the Bank transfers certain real estate acquired by the Bank through foreclosure for sale by Ohio
Ohio Valley and its subsidiaries are collectively referred to as the “Company.” All material intercompany accounts and transactions have been eliminated in consolidation.
These interim financial statements are prepared by the Company without audit and reflect all adjustments of a normal recurring nature which, in the opinion of management,
−Removed: are necessary to present fairly the consolidated financial position of the Company at June 30, 2022, and its results of operations and cash flows for the periods presented.
−Removed: The results of operations for the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 are
−Removed: not necessarily indicative of the operating results to be anticipated for the full fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.
−Removed: The accompanying consolidated financial statements do not purport to contain all the necessary financial disclosures required by
+Added: are necessary to present fairly the consolidated financial position of the Company at September 30, 2022, and its results of operations and cash flows for the periods presented.
+Added: The results of operations for the three and nine months ended September
+Added: 30, 2022, are not necessarily indicative of the operating results to be anticipated for the full fiscal year ending December 31, 2022.
+Added: The accompanying consolidated financial statements do not purport to contain all the necessary financial disclosures
+Added: required by U.S.
generally accepted accounting principles (“US GAAP”) that might otherwise be necessary in the circumstances.
−Removed: The Annual Report of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2021 contains consolidated financial statements and related notes which
−Removed: should be read in conjunction with the accompanying consolidated financial statements.
+Added: The Annual Report of the Company for the year ended December 31, 2021, contains consolidated financial statements and related
+Added: notes which should be read in conjunction with the accompanying consolidated financial statements.
The consolidated financial statements for 2021 have been reclassified to conform to the presentation for 2022.
2 unchanged sentences
USE OF ESTIMATES IN THE PREPARATION OF FINANCIAL STATEMENTS:
−Removed: accounting and reporting policies followed by the Company conform to US GAAP established by the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”).
−Removed: The preparation of financial statements in conformity with US GAAP requires management to make estimates and
−Removed: assumptions that affect the amounts reported in the financial statements and the disclosures provided, and actual results could differ.
+Added: The accounting and reporting policies followed by the Company conform to US GAAP established by the Financial Accounting Standards Board (“FASB”).
+Added: The preparation of financial statements in conformity with US GAAP requires management to make estimates
+Added: and assumptions that affect the amounts reported in the financial statements and the disclosures provided, and actual results could differ.
INDUSTRY SEGMENT INFORMATION:
−Removed: Internal financial information is primarily
−Removed: reported and aggregated in two lines of business:
+Added: Internal financial information is primarily reported
+Added: and aggregated in two lines of business:
banking and consumer finance.
−Removed: Loans that management has the intent and ability to hold for the foreseeable future or until
−Removed: maturity or payoff are reported at the principal balance outstanding, net of unearned interest, deferred loan fees and costs, and an allowance for loan losses.
−Removed: Interest income is reported on an accrual basis using the interest method and includes
−Removed: amortization of net deferred loan fees and costs over the loan term using the level yield method without anticipating prepayments.
−Removed: The amount of the Company’s recorded investment is not materially different than the amount of unpaid principal balance
+Added: Loans that management has the intent and ability to hold for the foreseeable future or until maturity or payoff
+Added: are reported at the principal balance outstanding, net of unearned interest, deferred loan fees and costs, and an allowance for loan losses.
+Added: Interest income is reported on an accrual basis using the interest method and includes amortization of net
+Added: deferred loan fees and costs over the loan term using the level yield method without anticipating prepayments.
+Added: The amount of the Company’s recorded investment is not materially different than the amount of unpaid principal balance for loans.
Interest income is discontinued and the loan moved to non-accrual status when full loan repayment is in doubt, typically when the loan is impaired or
10 unchanged sentences
NOTE 1- SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)
−Removed: The Bank also originates long-term, fixed-rate mortgage loans, with full intention of being sold to the secondary market.
−Removed: These loans are considered held
−Removed: for sale during the period of time after the principal has been advanced to the borrower by the Bank, but before the Bank has been reimbursed by the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation, typically within a few business days.
−Removed: Loans sold to the
−Removed: secondary market are carried at the lower of aggregate cost or fair value.
−Removed: As of June 30, 2022, there were $ 844 in loans held for sale by the
−Removed: Bank , as compared to $ 1,682 in loans held for sale at December 31, 2021.
+Added: The Bank also originates long-term, fixed-rate mortgage loans, with the full intention of being sold to the secondary market.
+Added: These loans are considered held for sale during
+Added: the period of time after the principal has been advanced to the borrower by the Bank, but before the Bank has been reimbursed by the Federal Home Loan Mortgage Corporation, typically within a few business days.
+Added: Loans sold to the secondary market are
+Added: carried at the lower of aggregate cost or fair value.
+Added: As of September 30, 2022, there were $ 493 in loans held for sale by the Bank, as compared
+Added: to $ 1,682 in loans held for sale at December 31, 2021.
ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES:
−Removed: The allowance for loan losses is a valuation
−Removed: allowance for probable incurred credit losses.
+Added: The allowance for loan losses is a valuation allowance for
+Added: probable incurred credit losses.
Loan losses are charged against the allowance when management believes the uncollectibility of a loan balance is confirmed.
Subsequent recoveries, if any, are credited to the allowance.
−Removed: estimates the allowance balance required using past loan loss experience, the nature and volume of the portfolio, information about specific borrower situations and estimated collateral values, economic conditions, and other factors.
−Removed: Allocations of
−Removed: the allowance may be made for specific loans, but the entire allowance is available for any loan that, in management’s judgment, should be charged-off.
+Added: Management estimates the
+Added: allowance balance required using past loan loss experience, the nature and volume of the portfolio, information about specific borrower situations and estimated collateral values, economic conditions, and other factors.
+Added: Allocations of the allowance
+Added: may be made for specific loans, but the entire allowance is available for any loan that, in management’s judgment, should be charged-off.
The allowance consists of specific and general components.
20 unchanged sentences
experience adjusted for current factors.
−Removed: The historical loss experience is determined by portfolio segment and is based on the actual loss history experienced by the Company over the most recent three years for the consumer and real estate portfolio segment and five years for the
−Removed: commercial portfolio segment.
+Added: The historical loss experience is determined by portfolio segment and is based on the actual loss history experienced by the Company over the most recent three years for the consumer and real estate portfolio segment and five years
+Added: for the commercial portfolio segment.
The total loan portfolio’s actual loss experience is supplemented with other economic factors based on the risks present for each portfolio segment.
−Removed: These economic factors include consideration of the following:
−Removed: of and trends in delinquencies and impaired loans;
+Added: These economic factors include consideration of the
+Added: levels of and trends in delinquencies and impaired loans;
levels of and trends in charge-offs and recoveries;
1 unchanged sentence
effects of any changes in risk selection and underwriting standards;
−Removed: other changes in lending policies,
−Removed: procedures, and practices;
+Added: other changes in lending
+Added: policies, procedures, and practices;
experience, ability, and depth of lending management and other relevant staff;
2 unchanged sentences
and effects of changes in credit concentrations.
−Removed: The following portfolio
−Removed: segments have been identified:
+Added: The following
+Added: portfolio segments have been identified:
Commercial and Industrial, Commercial Real Estate, Residential Real Estate, and Consumer.
6 unchanged sentences
NOTE 1- SUMMARY OF SIGNIFICANT ACCOUNTING POLICIES (Continued)
−Removed: Commercial real estate consists of nonfarm, nonresidential loans secured by owner-occupied and nonowner-occupied commercial real estate as well as commercial
−Removed: construction loans.
−Removed: An owner-occupied loan relates to a borrower purchased building or space for which the repayment of principal is dependent upon cash flows from the ongoing business operations conducted by the party, or an affiliate of the party,
−Removed: who owns the property.
+Added: Commercial real estate consists of nonfarm, nonresidential loans secured by owner-occupied and nonowner-occupied commercial real estate as well as
+Added: commercial construction loans.
+Added: An owner-occupied loan relates to a borrower purchased building or space for which the repayment of principal is dependent upon cash flows from the ongoing business operations conducted by the party, or an affiliate of
+Added: the party, who owns the property.
Owner-occupied loans that are dependent on cash flows from operations can be adversely affected by current market conditions for their product or service.
7 unchanged sentences
Repayment of the loans to real estate developers is dependent upon the sale of properties to third parties in a timely fashion upon
−Removed: Should there be delays in construction or a downturn in the market for those properties, there may be significant erosion in value which may be absorbed by the Company.
+Added: Should there be delays in construction or a downturn in the market for those properties, there may be significant erosion in value that may be absorbed by the Company.
Residential real estate loans consist of loans to individuals for the purchase of 1-4 family primary residences with repayment primarily through wage or
7 unchanged sentences
Company has allocated the highest percentage of its allowance for loan losses as a percentage of loans to the other identified loan portfolio segments due to the larger dollar balances associated with such portfolios.
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, there were no changes to the accounting policies or methodologies within any of the Company’s loan portfolio segments from the prior
+Added: At September 30, 2022, there were no changes to the accounting policies or methodologies within any of the Company’s loan portfolio segments from the prior
EARNINGS PER SHARE:
1 unchanged sentence
weighted average number of common shares outstanding during the quarter.
−Removed: The weighted average common shares outstanding were 4,771,774 and 4,787,446 for the three months ended June 30, 2022
+Added: The weighted average common shares outstanding were 4,771,774 and 4,783,886 for the three months ended September 30, 2022
and 2021, respectively.
−Removed: The weighted average common shares outstanding were 4,766,453 and 4,787,446 for the six months ended June 30, 2022 and
−Removed: 2021, respectively.
−Removed: Ohio Valley had no dilutive effect and no potential common shares issuable under stock options or other agreements for any period presented.
+Added: The weighted average common shares outstanding were 4,768,246 and 4,786,246 for the nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021, respectively.
+Added: Ohio Valley had
+Added: no dilutive effect and no potential common shares issuable under stock options or other agreements for any period presented.
ACCOUNTING GUIDANCE TO BE ADOPTED IN FUTURE PERIODS:
4 unchanged sentences
These expected credit losses for financial assets held at the reporting date are to be based on historical experience, current conditions, and reasonable and supportable forecasts.
−Removed: This ASU will also require enhanced disclosures to
−Removed: help investors and other financial statement users better understand significant estimates and judgments used in estimating credit losses, as well as the credit quality and underwriting standards of an entity’s portfolio.
+Added: This ASU also requires enhanced disclosures to help
+Added: investors and other financial statement users better understand significant estimates and judgments used in estimating credit losses, as well as the credit quality and underwriting standards of an entity’s portfolio.
These disclosures include
1 unchanged sentence
The Bank’s CECL steering committee has developed a CECL model and is evaluating the source data, various credit loss
−Removed: methodologies and model results in relation to the new ASU guidance.
−Removed: Management expects to recognize a one-time cumulative effect adjustment to the allowance for loan losses as of the beginning of the first reporting period in which the new standard
−Removed: is effective.
+Added: methodologies and model results in relation to the ASU guidance.
+Added: Management expects to recognize a one-time cumulative effect adjustment to the allowance for loan losses as of the beginning of the first reporting period in which the new standard is
For SEC filers who are smaller reporting companies, such as the Company, ASU 2016-13 is effective for fiscal years, and interim periods within those fiscal years, beginning after December 15, 2022.
2 unchanged sentences
(i) eliminates the accounting guidance for
−Removed: TDRs, requiring entities to determine whether a modification results in a new loan or a continuation of an existing loan, (ii) expands disclosures related to modifications, and (iii) will require disclosure of current period gross write-offs of
−Removed: financing receivables within the vintage disclosures table.
−Removed: The amendments in this update are effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2022, including interim periods within those fiscal years, and are applied prospectively, except with
−Removed: respect to the recognition and measurement of TDRs, where an entity has the option to apply a modified retrospective transition method.
+Added: TDRs, requiring entities to determine whether a modification results in a new loan or a continuation of an existing loan;
+Added: (ii) expands disclosures related to modifications;
+Added: and (iii) requires disclosure of current period gross write-offs of financing
+Added: receivables within the vintage disclosures table.
+Added: The amendments in this update are effective for fiscal years beginning after December 15, 2022, including interim periods within those fiscal years, and are applied prospectively, except with respect to
+Added: the recognition and measurement of TDRs, where an entity has the option to apply a modified retrospective transition method.
Early adoption of the amendments in this update is permitted if ASU 2016-13 has been previously adopted.
−Removed: may elect to early adopt the amendments regarding TDRs and related disclosure enhancements separately from the amendments related to vintage disclosures.
−Removed: The Company is assessing the impact that the adoption of ASU 2022-02 will have on its consolidated
−Removed: financial statements
+Added: An entity may elect to
+Added: early adopt the amendments regarding TDRs and related disclosure enhancements separately from the amendments related to vintage disclosures.
+Added: The Company is assessing the impact that the adoption of ASU 2022-02 will have on its consolidated financial
NOTE 2 – FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS
61 unchanged sentences
Assets and liabilities measured at fair value on a recurring basis are summarized below:
−Removed: Fair Value Measurements at June 30, 2022 Using
+Added: Fair Value Measurements at September 30,
Quoted Prices in Active
20 unchanged sentences
Interest rate swap derivatives
−Removed: There were no transfers between Level 1 and Level 2 during 2022
Assets and Liabilities Measured on a Nonrecurring Basis
−Removed: Assets and liabilities measured at fair value on a nonrecurring basis are summarized below:
−Removed: Fair Value Measurements at June 30, 2022 Using
−Removed: Quoted Prices in Active
−Removed: Markets for Identical Assets
−Removed: Significant Other
−Removed: Observable Inputs
−Removed: Unobservable Inputs
−Removed: Impaired loans:
−Removed: Commercial and industrial
+Added: There were no assets or
+Added: liabilities measured at fair value on a nonrecurring basis at September 30, 2022.
+Added: Assets and liabilities measured at fair value on a nonrecurring basis at December 31, 2021 are summarized below:
Fair Value Measurements at December 31, 2021
+Added: December 31, 2021
Quoted Prices in Active
5 unchanged sentences
Commercial and industrial
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, the recorded investment of impaired loans measured for impairment using the fair value of collateral for collateral-dependent loans totaled $ 1,507 , with a corresponding valuation allowance of $ 297 ,
−Removed: resulting in an increase of $ 231 in provision expense during the three months ended June 30, 2022, and an increase of $ 287 in provision expense during the six months ended June 30, 2022, with no corresponding charge-offs recognized.
−Removed: This is compared to a decrease of $ 30 in
−Removed: provision expense during the three months ended June 30, 2021, and an increase of $ 60 in provision expense during the six months ended June 30,
−Removed: At December 31, 2021, the recorded investment of impaired loans measured for impairment using the fair value of collateral for collateral-dependent loans totaled $ 1,993 , with a corresponding valuation allowance of $ 10 , resulting in an increase of $ 10 in provision expense during the year ended December 31, 2021, with no corresponding charge-offs recognized.
+Added: At December 31, 2021, the recorded investment of impaired loans measured for impairment using the fair value of collateral for collateral-dependent loans totaled $ 1,993 , with a corresponding valuation allowance of $ 10 ,
+Added: resulting in an increase of $ 10 in provision expense during the year ended December 31, 2021, with no corresponding charge-offs recognized.
There was no other real estate owned that
−Removed: was measured at fair value less costs to sell at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021.
−Removed: There were no corresponding write downs during the
−Removed: three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021.
+Added: was measured at fair value less costs to sell at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021.
+Added: There were no corresponding write-downs during
+Added: the three and nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021.
NOTE 2 – FAIR VALUE OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS (Continued)
−Removed: The following table presents quantitative information about Level 3 fair value measurements for financial instruments measured at fair value on a
−Removed: non-recurring basis at June 30, 2022 and December 31,2021:
−Removed: June 30, 2022
−Removed: Weighted Average
−Removed: Impaired loans:
−Removed: Adjustment to comparables
−Removed: Commercial and industrial
−Removed: Sales approach
−Removed: and equipment comparables
+Added: There was no quantitative information about Level 3 fair value measurements for financial instruments measured at fair value on a non-recurring basis
+Added: at September 30, 2022.
+Added: The following table presents quantitative information about Level 3 fair value measurements for financial instruments measured at fair value on a non-recurring basis at December 31, 2021:
December 31, 2021
1 unchanged sentence
Impaired loans:
−Removed: Adjustment to comparables
Commercial and industrial
Sales approach
+Added: Adjustment to comparables
and equipment comparables
−Removed: The carrying amounts and estimated fair values of financial instruments at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 are as follows:
−Removed: Fair Value Measurements at June 30, 2022 Using
+Added: The carrying amounts and estimated fair values of financial instruments at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 are as follows:
+Added: Fair Value Measurements at September 30,
Financial Assets:
31 unchanged sentences
NOTE 3 – SECURITIES
−Removed: The following table summarizes the amortized cost and fair value of securities available for sale and securities held to maturity at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, and the corresponding amounts of gross unrealized gains and losses recognized in accumulated other comprehensive (loss) and gross unrecognized gains
+Added: The following table summarizes the amortized cost and fair value of securities available for sale and securities held to maturity at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, and the corresponding amounts of gross unrealized gains and losses recognized in accumulated other comprehensive (loss) and gross unrecognized gains
Securities Available for Sale
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: Gross Unrealized
+Added: Gross Unrealized
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Government securities
10 unchanged sentences
Gross Unrecognized
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Obligations of states and political subdivisions
5 unchanged sentences
Total securities
−Removed: The amortized cost and estimated fair value of debt securities at June 30, 2022, by contractual maturity, are shown below.
−Removed: Actual maturities may
−Removed: differ from contractual maturities because certain issuers may have the right to call or prepay the debt obligations prior to their contractual maturities.
+Added: The amortized cost and estimated fair value of debt securities at September 30, 2022, by contractual maturity, are shown below.
+Added: Actual maturities may differ from contractual
+Added: maturities because certain issuers may have the right to call or prepay the debt obligations prior to their contractual maturities.
Securities not due at a single maturity are shown separately.
9 unchanged sentences
NOTE 3 – SECURITIES (Continued)
−Removed: The following table summarizes securities with unrealized losses at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021,
−Removed: aggregated by major security type and length of time in a continuous unrealized loss position:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following table summarizes securities with unrealized losses at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, aggregated by
+Added: major security type and length of time in a continuous unrealized loss position:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Less Than 12 Months
16 unchanged sentences
Government securities
−Removed: Government sponsored entity securities
+Added: U.S Government sponsored entity securities
Agency mortgage-backed securities,
Total available for sale
−Removed: June 30, 2022
+Added: September 30, 2022
Less Than 12 Months
16 unchanged sentences
There were no sales of investment
−Removed: securities during the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 or 2021.
−Removed: Unrealized losses on the Company’s debt securities have not been
−Removed: recognized into income because the issuers’ securities were of high credit quality as of June 30, 2022, and management does not intend to sell, and it is likely that management will not be required to sell, the securities prior to their anticipated
−Removed: Management does no t believe any individual unrealized loss at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021 represents an
−Removed: other-than-temporary impairment.
+Added: securities during the three and nine months ended September 30, 2022 or 2021.
+Added: Unrealized losses on the Company’s debt securities
+Added: have not been recognized into income because the issuers’ securities were of high credit quality as of September 30, 2022, and management does not intend to sell, and it is likely that management will not be required to sell, the securities prior to
+Added: their anticipated recovery.
+Added: Management does no t believe any individual unrealized loss at September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021
+Added: represents an other-than-temporary impairment.
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES
Loans are comprised of the following:
+Added: September 30,
Residential real estate
4 unchanged sentences
Allowance for loan losses
−Removed: On March 27, 2020, the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act ("CARES Act") was signed into law as a result of the coronavirus ("COVID-19").
+Added: On March 27, 2020, the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act ("CARES Act") was signed into law in response to coronavirus ("COVID-19").
The CARES Act
1 unchanged sentence
The PPP provided small businesses with funds to use for payroll and certain other expenses.
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, there were no commercial and industrial loans originated under the PPP, as compared to $ 446 at December 31, 2021.
+Added: At September 30, 2022, there were no commercial and industrial loans originated under the PPP, as compared to $ 446 at December 31, 2021.
These loans are guaranteed by the Small Business Administration.
−Removed: The following table presents the activity in the allowance for loan losses by portfolio segment for the three months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following table presents the activity in the allowance for loan losses by portfolio segment for the three months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
and Industrial
4 unchanged sentences
Total ending allowance balance
−Removed: June 30 , 2021
+Added: September 30 , 2021
and Industrial
5 unchanged sentences
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
−Removed: The following table presents the activity in the allowance for loan losses by portfolio segment for the six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021:
−Removed: June 30, 2022
+Added: The following table presents the activity in the allowance for loan losses by portfolio segment for the nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021:
+Added: September 30, 2022
and Industrial
4 unchanged sentences
Total ending allowance balance
−Removed: June 30 , 2021
+Added: September 30 , 2021
and Industrial
5 unchanged sentences
The following table presents the balance in the allowance for loan losses and the
−Removed: recorded investment of loans by portfolio segment and based on impairment method as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: recorded investment of loans by portfolio segment and based on impairment method as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
and Industrial
18 unchanged sentences
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
−Removed: The following tables present information related to loans individually evaluated for impairment by class of loans as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following tables present information related to loans individually evaluated for impairment by class of loans as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Principal Balance
2 unchanged sentences
With an allowance recorded:
−Removed: Commercial and industrial
With no related allowance recorded:
14 unchanged sentences
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
−Removed: The following tables present information related to loans individually evaluated for impairment by class of loans for the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021:
−Removed: Three months ended June 30, 2022
−Removed: Six months ended June 30, 2022
+Added: The following tables present information related to loans individually evaluated for impairment by class of loans for the three and nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021:
+Added: Three months ended September 30, 2022
+Added: Nine months ended September 30, 2022
Impaired Loans
5 unchanged sentences
With an allowance recorded:
−Removed: Commercial and industrial
With no related allowance recorded:
2 unchanged sentences
Nonowner-occupied
−Removed: Three months ended June 30, 2021
−Removed: Six months ended June 30, 2021
+Added: Three months ended September 30, 2021
+Added: Nine months ended September 30, 2021
Impaired Loans
5 unchanged sentences
With an allowance recorded:
−Removed: Commercial and industrial
With no related allowance recorded:
9 unchanged sentences
Other real estate owned for residential real estate properties totaled $ 15 as of
−Removed: June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021.
−Removed: In addition, nonaccrual residential mortgage loans that are in the process of foreclosure had a recorded investment of $ 499
−Removed: and $ 316 as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively.
+Added: September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021.
+Added: In addition, nonaccrual residential mortgage loans that are in the process of foreclosure had a recorded investment of $ 459 and $ 316 as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021,
+Added: respectively.
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
−Removed: The following table presents the recorded investment of nonaccrual loans and loans past due 90
−Removed: days or more and still accruing by class of loans as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following table presents the recorded investment of nonaccrual loans and loans past due 90 days
+Added: or more and still accruing by class of loans as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Loans Past Due
14 unchanged sentences
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
−Removed: The following table presents the aging of the recorded investment of past due loans by class of loans as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following table presents the aging of the recorded investment of past due loans by class of loans as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Residential real estate
21 unchanged sentences
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
−Removed: The following table presents the types of TDR loan modifications by class of loans as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following table presents the types of TDR loan modifications by class of loans as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Performing to Modified Terms
18 unchanged sentences
Interest only payments
−Removed: At June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had no
+Added: At September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, the Company had no
specific allocations in reserves to customers whose loan terms have been modified in TDRs.
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, the Company had no commitments to
−Removed: lend additional amounts to customers with outstanding loans that are classified as TDRs, as compared to $ 3,199 at December 31, 2021.
+Added: At September 30, 2022, the Company had no
+Added: commitments to lend additional amounts to customers with outstanding loans that are classified as TDRs, as compared to $ 3,199 at December 31,
There were no TDR loan modifications that
−Removed: occurred during the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021, and there was no resulting impact to provision expense or the allowance for loan losses.
−Removed: During the three and six months ended June 30, 2022 and 2021, the Company had no TDRs that experienced any payment defaults within twelve months following their loan
+Added: occurred during the three and nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021, and, therefore, no impact to provision expense or the allowance for loan losses.
+Added: During the three and nine months ended September 30, 2022 and 2021, the Company had no TDRs that experienced any payment defaults within twelve months following their loan
modification.
7 unchanged sentences
Borrowers are considered current if they are less than 30 days past due on their contractual payments at the time of modification.
−Removed: Through June 30, 2022, the Company had modified 549 loans related to COVID-19 with an outstanding loan balance of $ 100,093 that were
−Removed: not reported as TDRs.
−Removed: As of June 30, 2022, the Company had seven of those modified loans still operating under their COVID-19 related deferral
−Removed: terms with an outstanding loan balance of $ 206 that were not reported as TDRs in the tables presented above.
+Added: Through September 30, 2022, the Company had modified 521 loans related to COVID-19 with an outstanding loan balance of $ 97,236
+Added: that were not reported as TDRs.
+Added: As of September 30, 2022, the Company had 11 of those modified loans still operating under their COVID-19
+Added: related deferral terms with an outstanding loan balance of $ 120 that were not reported as TDRs in the tables presented above.
NOTE 4 – LOANS AND ALLOWANCE FOR LOAN LOSSES (Continued)
51 unchanged sentences
reevaluation date.
−Removed: of June 30, 2022 and December
−Removed: 31, 2021, and based on the most recent analysis performed, the risk category of commercial loans by class of loans was as follows:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: of September 30, 2022 and
+Added: December 31, 2021, and based on the most recent analysis performed, the risk category of commercial loans by class of loans was as follows:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Commercial real estate:
11 unchanged sentences
presented, and by payment activity.
−Removed: The following table presents the recorded investment of residential and consumer loans by class of loans based on repayment activity as of June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
−Removed: June 30 , 2022
+Added: The following table presents the recorded investment of residential and consumer loans by class of loans based on repayment activity as of September 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021:
+Added: September 30 , 2022
Nonperforming
3 unchanged sentences
counties of West Virginia.
−Removed: Approximately 4.59 % of total loans were unsecured at June 30, 2022, up from 4.45 % at December 31, 2021.
+Added: Approximately 4.76 % of total loans were unsecured at September 30, 2022, up from 4.45 % at December 31, 2021.
NOTE 5 - FINANCIAL INSTRUMENTS WITH OFF-BALANCE SHEET RISK
4 unchanged sentences
The contract amounts of these instruments are not included in the consolidated financial statements.
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, the contract amounts of these
−Removed: instruments totaled approximately $ 98,489 , compared to $ 89,602 at December 31, 2021.
+Added: At September 30, 2022, the contract amounts of
+Added: these instruments totaled approximately $ 101,706 , compared to $ 89,602 at December 31, 2021.
The Bank uses the same credit policies in making commitments and conditional obligations as it does for instruments recorded on the balance sheet.
−Removed: Since many of these instruments are
−Removed: expected to expire without being drawn upon, the total contract amounts do not necessarily represent future cash requirements.
+Added: Since many of these instruments are expected to expire without
+Added: being drawn upon, the total contract amounts do not necessarily represent future cash requirements.
NOTE 6 - OTHER BORROWED FUNDS
−Removed: Other borrowed funds at June 30,
+Added: Other borrowed funds at September 30,
2022 and December 31, 2021 are
2 unchanged sentences
Promissory Notes
+Added: September 30 ,
December 31, 2021
−Removed: Pursuant to collateral agreements with the FHLB, advances are secured by $ 300,856 in qualifying mortgage loans, $ 32,788 in commercial loans and $ 5,125 in FHLB stock at June 30, 2022.
+Added: Pursuant to collateral agreements with the FHLB, advances are secured by $ 265,986 in qualifying mortgage loans, $ 30,420 in commercial loans and $ 3,813 in FHLB stock at September 30, 2022.
Fixed-rate FHLB advances of $ 15,947
−Removed: mature through 2042 and have interest rates ranging from 1.53 % to 2.97 % and a year-to-date weighted average cost of 2.36 % at June 30, 2022 and 2.39 % at December 31, 2021.
+Added: mature through 2042 and have interest rates ranging from 1.53 % to 2.97 % and a year-to-date weighted average cost of 2.35 % at September 30,
+Added: 2022 and 2.39 % at December 31, 2021.
There were no
−Removed: variable-rate FHLB borrowings at June 30, 2022.
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, the Company had a cash management line of credit enabling it to borrow up to $ 100,000 from the FHLB.
−Removed: All cash management advances have an original maturity of 90
+Added: variable-rate FHLB borrowings at September 30, 2022.
+Added: At September 30, 2022, the Company had a cash management line of credit enabling it to borrow up to $ 100,000 from the FHLB, subject to the stock ownership and collateral limitations described below.
+Added: All cash management advances have an original maturity of 90 days .
The line of credit must be renewed on an annual basis.
−Removed: There was $ 100,000 available on this line of credit at June 30, 2022.
+Added: There was $ 100,000 available on this line of credit at September 30, 2022.
Based on the Company's current FHLB stock ownership, total assets and pledgeable loans, the Company had the ability to obtain borrowings from the FHLB up
−Removed: to a maximum of $ 198,114 at June 30,
−Removed: Of this maximum borrowing capacity, the Company had $ 116,069 available to use as additional borrowings, of which $ 100,000 could be used for
−Removed: short term, cash management advances, as mentioned above.
+Added: to a maximum of $ 183,760 at September 30,
+Added: Of this maximum borrowing capacity, the Company had $ 96,813 available to use as additional borrowings, of which $ 96,813 could be used for short term, cash management
+Added: advances, as mentioned above.
Promissory notes, issued primarily by Ohio Valley, are due at various dates through a final maturity date of April 13, 2023 , and have fixed rates ranging from 1.25 % to 1.30 % and a year-to-date weighted average cost of 1.25 %
−Removed: at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021.
−Removed: At June 30, 2022, there were six promissory notes payable by Ohio Valley to related parties totaling $ 2,139 .
−Removed: There were no promissory notes
−Removed: payable to other banks at June 30, 2022 and December 31, 2021, respectively.
−Removed: Letters of credit issued on the Bank's behalf by the FHLB to collateralize certain public unit deposits as required by law totaled $ 65,700 at June 30, 2022 and $ 68,380 at December 31, 2021.
−Removed: Scheduled principal payments as of June 30, 2022:
+Added: at September 30,2022, as compared to 1.23 % at December 31, 2021.
+Added: At September 30, 2022, there were six promissory notes payable by Ohio Valley to related parties totaling $ 2,138 .
+Added: There were no promissory notes payable to other banks at September 30, 2022 or December 31, 2021.
+Added: Letters of credit issued on the Bank's behalf by the FHLB to collateralize certain public unit deposits as required by law totaled $ 71,000 at September 30, 2022 and $ 68,380 at December 31, 2021.
+Added: Scheduled principal payments as of September 30, 2022:
NOTE 7 – SEGMENT INFORMATION
5 unchanged sentences
All Company segments are domestic.
−Removed: Total revenues from the banking segment, which accounted for the majority of the Company's total revenues, totaled 92.9 % and 93.1 % of total consolidated revenues for the quarters end June 30, 2022 and 2021, respectively.
+Added: Total revenues from the banking segment, which accounted for the majority of the Company's total revenues, totaled 94.0 % of total consolidated revenues for the quarters end September 30, 2022
+Added: and 2021, respectively.
The accounting policies used for the Company's reportable segments are the same as those described in Note 1 - Summary of Significant Accounting Policies.
1 unchanged sentence
Information for the Company’s reportable segments is as follows:
−Removed: Three Months Ended June 30, 2022
+Added: Three Months Ended September 30, 2022
Net interest income
3 unchanged sentences
Provision for income taxes
−Removed: Three Months Ended June 30, 2021
+Added: Three Months Ended September 30, 2021
Net interest income
3 unchanged sentences
Provision for income taxes
−Removed: Six Months Ended June 30, 2022
+Added: Nine Months Ended September 30, 2022
Net interest income
3 unchanged sentences
Provision for income taxes
−Removed: Six Months Ended June 30, 2021
+Added: Nine Months Ended September 30, 2021
Net interest income
11 unchanged sentences
The Company has no finance lease arrangements.
−Removed: Operating leases have remaining lease terms ranging from ten months to 19 years, some of which include
+Added: Operating leases have remaining lease terms ranging from 7 months to 19 years, some of which include
options to extend the leases for up to 15 years.
3 unchanged sentences
Balance sheet information related to leases is as follows:
−Removed: June 30, 2022
+Added: September 30, 2022
December 31, 2021
4 unchanged sentences
Three Months Ended
−Removed: Six Months Ended
+Added: September 30,
+Added: Nine Months Ended
+Added: September 30,
Operating lease cost
Short-term lease expense
−Removed: Future undiscounted lease payments for operating leases with initial terms of one year or more as of June 30, 2022 are as follows:
+Added: Future undiscounted lease payments for operating leases with initial terms of one year or more as of September 30, 2022 are as follows:
Operating Leases
3 unchanged sentences
Other information is as follows:
−Removed: June 30, 2022
+Added: September 30, 2022
December 31, 2021
2 unchanged sentences
Compared sentence by sentence after normalising whitespace, quotation marks, case and digits, so re-formatting and restated figures do not read as changed language. Wording changes appear as one removal and one addition. The current filing and the prior one are authoritative.